Metropolitain Guimard
Metropolitain sign, Metro Paris, Metropolitain Paris, Hector Guimard, Metro sign, Wooden sign, Vintage sign, Vinsign, Paris Metro, Metro, Metropolitain, Art nouveau
18501
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-18501,bridge-core-1.0.5,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-18.1,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.2,vc_responsive
Projet

Signe Metropolitain

Category
Diverse Signs, Signes Différents, Signs on demand, Sur Demande
About This Project

Hector Guimard (Lyon, 10 mars 1867 – New York, 20 mai 1942) a été l’architecte des portails du métro de Paris. Il a conçu de nombreuses façades, ballustrades, clôtures et bâtiments dans son style art nouveau extravagant. Au cours des 50 premières années, jusque dans les années 1960, ses dessins étaient méprisés par beaucoup, et ce n’est qu’ensuite que les gens ont reconnu la beauté incomparable de son travail. Il a donné à de nombreuses pièces et notamment au Métropolitain de Paris un aspect distinct et magnifique, il a également créé la police de caractères sur les panneaux typiques.

Notre panneau est une reproduction exacte de l’un de ses nombreux panneaux qui sont apposés sur les portails d’entrée du métro parisien. Réalisé en hêtre massif et doté d’une technique de laquage spéciale. Il est peint à la main avec la police de caractères authentique.

Nous avons eu l’idée de ce panneau et d’autres panneaux par un bon client d’Atlanta, aux États-Unis.

Bien entendu, le design ainsi que la taille peuvent être adaptés à vos souhaits.

 

Dimensions: 1220 x 250 mm / plaque 22 mm

Poids: 3,5 kg.

Prix: 219,00 €

Metropolitain Guimard
Metropolitain sign, Metro Paris, Metropolitain Paris, Hector Guimard, Metro sign, Wooden sign, Vintage sign, Vinsign, Paris Metro, Metro, Metropolitain, Art nouveau
18500
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-18500,bridge-core-1.0.5,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-18.1,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.2,vc_responsive
Project

Metropolitain Sign

Category
Diverse Signs, Miscellaneous Signs, Signs on demand
About This Project

Hector Guimard (Lyon, March 10, 1867 – New York, May 20, 1942) was the architect of the portals for the Metro in Paris. He designed many facades, ballustrades, fences and buildings in his extravagant art noveau style. For the first 50 years, until the 1960s, his designs were despised by many, only then did people recognize the unparalleled beauty of his work. He has given many parts and especially the Metropolitain of Paris a pronounced and beautiful face, he also created the font on the typical signs.

Our panel is an exact reproduction of one of his many signs applied to the entrance portals of the Paris Metro. Made of solid beech and provided with a special lacquering technique. It is hand-painted with the authentic font.

We got the idea for this and other signs from a good client in Atlanta USA.

Of course, the design as well as the size can be adjusted to your wishes.

 

Dimensions: 1220 x 250 mm / plate 22 mm

Weight: 3,5 kg.

Price: € 219.00